8.3 out of 10 average rating based on 1,406 reviewsView more reviews
G
Gene from Ireland
Reviewed on 8 October 2020
8/10

Very good
really great value, clean warm room and very quiet which was great, everything in working order, very friendly and helpful girls at the counter

M
Margaret from United Kingdom
Reviewed on 16 September 2020
9/10

Comfortable reasonable friendly very good value
I would definitely stay here again. Nothing to dislike.

S
Stewart from Ireland
Reviewed on 27 August 2020
8/10

Lovely stay and great value for money
Location was great for our visit to the zoo. We had the family room at the top of the stairs and I was massive. Beds were very comfortable and the black out blinds were brilliant. Breakfast was ok...toast came well after we had started eating and the youngest had to wait for his food. In general though the lady serving was very pleasant and the food was nice.

H
Helena from United Kingdom
Reviewed on 7 August 2020
8/10

Recommended
Have stayed in this accommodation. Friendly staff. Covid prevention appropriate.

D
Dominic from Poland
Reviewed on 24 July 2020
9/10

Superb
Excellent value for the money. Rooms very clean, friendly and polite staff Thanks!!!

H
Helena from United Kingdom
Reviewed on 11 July 2020
9/10

This comfortable property was located close to city with wonderful staff.
Low price comfortable accommodation. Lovely staff. Big room. Great sleep.

L
Lesley from Ireland
Reviewed on 6 July 2020
9/10

Superb
Was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff. Lovely little garden..

L
László from Hungary
Reviewed on 23 February 2020
9/10

Superb
It is a nice place and a quiet area. There are several bus stops in the near 5-10 minutes walk from where you can get into the city center very easily. The rooms were clean and well equipped.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can have full Irish breakfast which was very tasty.

P
Paula from Australia
Reviewed on 13 January 2020
10/10

Comfortable guesthouse
We stayed for 28 nights and found it warm, clean and comfortable. Transport to city centre is a short walk as are restaurants and pubs. The facilities were beautifully decorated for Christmas and the staff are friendly. Buffet breakfast (hot and cold) can be purchased.

A
Apesgonzaga from USA
Reviewed on 12 January 2020
10/10

Cute, quiet, cozy & clean!
Everything! It was clean, quiet, cozy and peaceful. I have nothing negative to say. This place was fantastic.

L
Linda from France
Reviewed on 6 January 2020
10/10

Exceptionally comfortable and pleasant
Excellent value, spotlessly clean and exceptionally comfortable. Classically decorated pleasant room. Will return with pleasure.

R
Ruby from Philippines
Reviewed on 3 January 2020
9/10

Superb
Room and bathroom were clean. The hotel is actually homey - nice owner. Area is in a quiet resudential area and near a couple of restaurants and convenient store.

M
Mary from Ireland
Reviewed on 3 January 2020
10/10

Was absolutely lovey room. Lovely staff
A lot off things 2 many to say

P
Paola from United Kingdom
Reviewed on 3 January 2020
9/10

Great location, comfortable staying
Lovely location 15 min from airport, in quiet street near National Botanic Garden. really friendly, helpful staff. Extremely clean premise.

M
Michal from United Kingdom
Reviewed on 31 December 2019
9/10

Exceptional
Very friendly staff, the receptionist showed me all the good places to go to and which bus to catch where. The room was very comfortable and clean, quiet at night. Also had option for breakfast too! Even thought I came quite early in the day, the cleaner was contacted and my room was cleaned first too!

T
TripAdvisor User from USA
Reviewed on 12 December 2019
10/10

Stayed for a night
This is a beautiful hotel and the staff were lovely. Very reasonably priced. We had forgotten to book breakfast the night before at reception and they went well out of their way to feed us and cooked us extra food. We really appreciated the effort and the breakfast was great. It is situated a little outside the city but it was easy to get in to the center. It's not too far from the airport so it was perfect for us as we had a flight the next day.

The room was perfectly clean and had everything you would need. Next time we are in dublin it would be my first choice to stay here again.

S
Shelby Lee J from USA
Reviewed on 11 December 2019
10/10

Exactly what I wanted
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was perfect sized for us. Myself and 2 kids. My kids loved that they had board games in the common area which allowed for me to have some peace while I finished my breakfast and then finished packing up to leave for the airport.

M
Maureen from Ireland
Reviewed on 27 November 2019
9/10

Great northside location
The location was great, -near Drumcondra rail station. It is a nice quite area. I was going to an event in the Helix in Dcu which was not too far to travel. It is a lovely old house over 100 years old but modern

R
Rocco from Italy
Reviewed on 20 November 2019
10/10

Great!
The guesthouse was quiet, clean near bus & restaurants. Rooms good size, comfortable beds. Bathroom in room. Breakfast buffet style was good. Host friendly and helpful. Fantastc! Thanks. We will come back.

R
Lyndesay M from United Kingdom
Reviewed on 3 November 2019
10/10

Pleasure to come back
We visited Egans for 1 night. There was 4 of us so we chose the family room. Perfect for our needs. 1 Double and 2 Single beds. Spacious Bathroom with shower. TV and tea/coffee facilities and hairdryer included. Very helpful staff. Always made the time to chat to you. We also had breakfast which was great, choice of cereals, yogurts, juices, wheaten bread, ordinary bread and a cooked breakfast! There was something for everyone. I have stayed a number of times here and that's why I go back. I'm going back in a few weeks for another stay. Good value, close to City Centre but also away from the hustle and bustle. Perfect Stay yet again. Thanks. See you in a few weeks!

Contact

Adresse

7 Iona Park
Glasnevin
Dublin
D09 E5XH
Ireland

Téléphone

+353 1 830 3611

Email

info@eganshouse.ie

Emplacement

Appelez-nous

+353 1 830 3611

Select language

An image labelled Google Translate Logo
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)})(window,document,'script','https://www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga_global');ga_global('create', 'UA-90594355-1', 'auto',{'allowLinker': true});ga_global('require', 'ecommerce');ga_global('send', 'pageview', 'Reviews from Guests of Egans Guesthouse - Egans Guesthouse');(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)})(window,document,'script','https://www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');ga('create', 'UA-64330570-1', 'auto',{'allowLinker': true}); ga('require', 'ecommerce'); ga('send', 'pageview', 'Reviews from Guests of Egans Guesthouse - Egans Guesthouse');
Cookie Settings
Cookies are used to ensure you get the best experience on our website. This includes showing information in your local language where available, and e-commerce analytics.
Necessary Cookies

Necessary cookies are essential for the website to work. Disabling these cookies means that you will not be able to use this website.

Preference Cookies

Preference cookies are used to keep track of your preferences, e.g. the language you have chosen for the website. Disabling these cookies means that your preferences won't be remembered on your next visit.

Analytical Cookies

We use analytical cookies to help us understand the process that users go through from visiting our website to booking with us. This helps us make informed business decisions and offer the best possible prices.

Cookies are used to ensure you get the best experience on our website. This includes showing information in your local language where available, and e-commerce analytics.
Politique des Cookies